Browser Cookies
This site uses cookies necessary to properly function. By closing this popup, clicking a link or continuing to browse otherwise, you agree to the use of cookies. View our policies.

Welcome to the Mount Pearl-Paradise Skating Club!





Regular season registration begins Tuesday, October 4th at 6:00 PM for Pre-CanSkate, CanSkate and IntroSTAR! See our social media posts for more information.
We look forward to seeing you on one of our sessions this winter!


Again this year Program Assisting is OPTIONAL for skaters at our club. We are aware that some skaters would like to help out and we are excited to hear from them!!!

We will be taking up to 6 PAs on CanSkate and 8 on PreCanSkate. This is a volunteer role, and no credits will be awarded toward future registration.

If you are interested in being a PA on any session (see regular season schedule for times on the club website under “News”) please send a note along to Joanne Burry at and include the session(s) you are interested in and the reason you would like to do it, priority will be given to those needing career hours so it is not a first come first serve. Deadline to submit requests to PA is Oct 5th.

PAs must be 12 years of age and passed the complete Star 4 freeskate test.

Also note that we will have an off-ice PA clinic Tuesday Oct. 11 5:45-6:45 at the Paradise arena. This is mandatory for anyone wanting to PA and it will be the ONLY option to do the clinic.

We are excited to hear from you!!! ⛸


On Saturday, September 17 Skate Canada Newfoundland and Labrador held their annual AGM and Awards Banquet. We had quite a number of skaters, coaches, volunteers and skating supporters in attendance.

We would like to extend special congratulations to:

Bursaries awards for top half finish at national events: Mark Butt (singles and Pairs with Lillian Evans), Rachael Tuff, and the Open Starlites
Skate Canada 25 Year Volunteer Pins: Daisy Power-Sinnicks, Joanne Burry, Tracy Carroll, Lindsay Hillier
Skate Canada 25 Year Coaching Pin: Kevin Walsh
Skate Canada 50 Year Volunteer Pin: Kevin Walsh
Section CanSkater of the Year 2020: Gracie Greening (accepted by Joanne Burry)
Section CanSkater of the Year 2022: Eve Barry
Section STARSkater of the Year 2020: Hayley Willar
Section STARSkater of the Year 2022: Jennifer Hiscock (associate club member)
Section Program Assistant of the Year 2020: Sarah Burry
Section Competitive Skater of the Year 2020: Rachael Tuff
Section Competitive Skater of the Year 2022: Rachael Tuff
Section Volunteer Coach of the Year 2020: Daisy Power-Sinnicks
Section Volunteer Coach of the Year 2022: Neal Thorne
National Volunteer Award of Excellence 2020: Shelley Ann O'Brien
National Volunteer Award of Excellence 2022: Lindsay Hillier

We are so proud of our passionate, involved membership as we know our programming could not run without these people. The award winners above are only a small fraction of the hardworking individuals that keep our club running smoothly. A huge thank you to all attendees who took time out of their weekend to be at seminars that continuously improve our club in many ways, and to celebrate the accomplishments of our members above. 

Below is a photo of all MPPSC members present at the SCNL Awards Banquet.

Club Contacts:

Club Inquiries & Uplifter Page Support